Open PLS in WMP 2.3

Rating:        Based on 6 ratings
Reviewed:  6 reviews
Downloads: 150106
Released: Aug 26, 2008
Updated: Aug 26, 2008 by jongalloway
Dev status: -not yet defined by owner-

Recommended Download

Application OpenPlsInWmp2Setup.exe
application, 315K, uploaded Aug 23, 2008 - 150106 downloads

Release Notes

Installer

Reviews for this release

     
works as written: WIN 7 x64; more problems signing in to this website to leave positive feedback than installing software adapter to WMP. Thanks!
by volteksurfer on Mar 15 at 4:20 PM
     
Works great in Windows 7 64-bit. :) I hate installing different players and this solved my problem, me love you long time. Update 29-6-2010: Shoutcast website is changed, you need to rightclick the play button and select "open in new tab" or "open in new window" to start the stream in WMP.
by pinobot on Jun 29, 2010 at 11:55 AM
     
simply it works perfectly. easy install. easy listen .pls.
by pablop2006 on Feb 17, 2010 at 3:49 PM
     
While I don't know why my computer was able to play PLS before I got it debugged at the PC shop, I'm nevertheless happy to download this tiny file and fix the problem, as oddly as it arose. Thanks for putting this together- super easy, i'm super grateful. Gotta have my CBC radio in the morning.
by nicolemarieburton on Feb 3, 2010 at 3:04 PM
     
This is a very good tool but its actually not a plugin i think!It seems to me more like a tool that convert pls into asx or something compatible with wmp and then opens it automatic or something like that.Good job thought, no need of w****** which is kinda heavy for being just a player and have all the benefits and quality of soundcast stations and more station that provide pls or use shoutcast sr
by anmazaha on Mar 11, 2009 at 4:38 PM
     
This is a great plug-in/add-on for WMP and as a devoted www.di.fm fan, I m very thankful to J.G. I ve been using the software for over a year now; Im currently using it with Vista 64 HP and MP11 - faultless. One Media Player to rule them all.
by finn on Aug 26, 2008 at 8:18 PM